Nursing twins and putting them to bed without help

Since the Hubby is back in school I’m doing the nightly routine alone 2x a week. Dinner, bath, nursing and bed. I’m sure there are lots of ways to do this, but this is what works for me now that they can’t be left alone on the bed.

There are two pillows crammed partly under the bed to support the back of the My Breast Friend pillow. Then two pillows next to where I sit in the shape of a V. The baby who wants to nurse longer lays in the V while I put the first to finish in bed. Then I come back and finish nursing the other. The reason this works is that my boys go down DROWSY BUT AWAKE. I don’t have to try and nurse them to sleep and then get them into bed without waking them.

IMG_4256

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

