Cloth diapering Twins

This week we begin cloth diapering the boys. They are 3 1/2mo old now and although I had planned to wait until they were 6mo to start – our gifted disposable diaper stash is running low. There are so many options. All-in-ones (or AIO) but those seem to be a big pain to wash. They seemed to be cuter prints and more expensive. My original thought was prefolds, they look like burp cloths but are way more absorbant. Then I fell in love with the flats. It’s a giant square cloth. It can be folded a ton of different ways and when used with a “Flip” cover, it’s super easy.

These flats are birdeye weave and plain white. BORING. I’ve always wanted to tie dye, but since it’s not my style – I’d never done it. So to experiment I bought tulip dye and some 2 for $2 flour sack towels from Wally World.

It was fun.

Too much fun.

I dyed everything I could get my hands on until all the dye was gone. Next time I’ll use real dye, the Tulip seemed to run for the first 5 washes. It was fun and I like the results.

td1

Squish and his tie dyetd2

Stretch, crazy face and his tie dyetd3I’ve bought flats and Flip diapers used off Diaper Swappers and I’m so pleased.

This entry was posted in Cloth Diapering Twins and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cloth diapering Twins

  1. Anastasia says:

    LOVE the tie dye. What is the little 3 fingered thing called your using to hold the diaper closed? Never seen them.

Leave a Reply

