The Birth of Harrison & Lennox

This is the birth story from a new friend that I made while pregnant with my boys. I ran across a post she had made on Mothering.com looking for an OB who would deliver twins naturally. Turns out it was an old post and she had already had her twins. We chatted a bit on PM and then the strangest thing happened. I went in for a check up at 28wks and my 5yr old and I sat across from a Momma with the prettiest woven wrap. I commented on it and my daughter pointed out that they had twins. I started asking questions and finally went out on a limb and asked if she was who I’d met on Mothering. She was! Now she’s totally who I go to when I have questions about what my babies will be doing in a few months!
Enjoy her Houston natural twin birth story – she is one Rockin’ Momma!

Whole Parenting

When we found out that we were having twins at 20 weeks pregnant (yikes!), it was a scary and exciting feeling. It took weeks for the news to finally set in. With the news came some sadness.
We had been planning a birth center birth, but it is illegal in Texas for the midwives to deliver twins at the birth center. Our only other options were a home birth, which we couldn’t afford, and a hospital birth. After the birth of my first son, I swore that I would never deliver in a hospital again. It was heartbreaking and terrifying to feel like there were no options. I knew I had a battle ahead of me to find a doctor who would be willing to deliver my babies vaginally, and to achieve the birth that I wanted in a hospital setting. I spent a lot of time mourning what I…

View original post 3,520 more words

This entry was posted in Houston natural twin birth story, Houston Twin Birth Story and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

